3 Replies Latest reply on Dec 19, 2011 6:35 PM by Steve Grisetti

Can't create first "New Project" in Premiere Elements 9

DebraCalie

I am a HS teacher.  My district purchased a 25 user volume license of Premiere Elements 9 for my classroom.  I just installed it last week and it doesn't work.  I spent over 2 hours on the phone with Adobe today (Mostly either trying to verify that we actually bought it, or on hold)   They refused to help me just get it to work for the first time unless we pay for a support contract.  Even if I wanted to, I couldn't get that approved and in place for months.

I am hoping someone here can help with my problem because I need to use Premiere soon with my class.  I am having the same problem on all of the Windows XP machines it is installed on.

The program launches and I get the Welcome screen.  Since this is the first time, I choose New Project and then get the New Project dialogue box.  I can change the project name, choose a location to save, and change the Project Settings.  But when I click the OK button, nothing happens.  I mean absolutely NOTHING.  The button 'goes down' but there is no computer response - like there is no code behind it at all.  At this point, I'm dead in the water with no place to go . . . but cancel.   This is the case for all the installations. 

There is probably a simple solution for this problem.  I just don't know what to try.  I would greatly appreciate any help.  Thanks!!

• 1. Re: Can't create first "New Project" in Premiere Elements 9
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Debra,

Welcome to the forum.