8 Replies Latest reply on Jun 2, 2008 7:35 AM by Zippydan

total noob: slideshow of tweened images.  how to pause onMouseover?

Zippydan
      you can view the source for my slideshow here

i tried googling this topic and found some code but i couldn't get any of it to work...

thanks so much
        • 1. Re: total noob: slideshow of tweened images.  how to pause onMouseover?
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP
          I don't see any tweening, just raw images planted in the timeline one frame after another. Did you link the wrong file?
          • 2. Re: total noob: slideshow of tweened images.  how to pause onMouseover?
            Zippydan Level 1
            im enough of a noob that i may not even be sure what "tweening" is but i thought the fade transition from picture to picture was tweening.

that is the correct file, i need to pause onMouseover
            • 3. Re: total noob: slideshow of tweened images.  how to pause onMouseover?
              Noelbaland Level 1
              Hello,

I'm with NedWebs on this one. The file only has a contoller movieclip and images on the timeline. The controller has some actionscript in it but none that points to any sort of tweening.

When you Test the movie all you get is all the images quickly flashing thru endlessly.

I have to ask as well - is this the right file??
              • 4. Re: total noob: slideshow of tweened images.  how to pause onMouseover?
                Zippydan Level 1
                im soooo sorry. u r right. i have updated the original link to point to the correct file :-(
                • 5. Re: total noob: slideshow of tweened images.  how to pause onMouseover?
                  clbeech Level 3
                  ok - so you're wanting to pause the playback when a user rolls over the file right? here's what you do -