• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash Crash ff, chrome, and ie

Community Beginner ,
Jan 12, 2012 Jan 12, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So tired of this flash crash mess. I have windows XP  internet explorer 7 intel series E gateway. I was using internet explorer. Five or Six months ago the flash crash hit my computer. There are so many confusing answers out there. Can anyone make it simple?  I'm self taught so it needs to be simple, please dont ask me to go do things without telling me how to get there, LOL.  I am having problems with games on facebook with what they call adobe flash crash. I have tried many things but nothing is working. I switched to firefox and it crashed the worse. I switched to Chrome and it crashed to. Chrome seems to work the best out of the three but when I tried to re install Chrome I now get SSL connection error 107  SSL protocol error.  There doesnt seem to be a fix. So now I'm back with Internet Explorer 7  and the not responding flash crash.

I noticed I also get Chrome.exe-corrupt file C:\system volume. Please run the chkdsk utility and something about NTFS ( this fixes itself.) But why does it come up so often? It fixes itself so fast I have no time to read all the stuff it says. What is this file all about and is it causing the crash? Is this file undoing what Im trying to fix? Please help

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried to disable Hardware Acceleration (http://forums.adobe.com/thread/891337) ?

Have you tried to update your video drivers (http://forums.adobe.com/thread/945765) ?

Nanna9 wrote:

I noticed I also get Chrome.exe-corrupt file C:\system volume. Please run the chkdsk utility and something about NTFS ( this fixes itself.)