13 Replies Latest reply on Jan 15, 2012 12:18 AM by acresofgreen

How do I do this effect?

u2bonoman

I'm new to photoshop, and would love to be able to pull off this effect of basically looking outward to a business card. What is the simplest way of doing this?

Business card effect.jpg

• 1. Re: How do I do this effect?
          u2bonoman Level 1

45 views.... does ANYONE know how to do this effect?

• 2. Re: How do I do this effect?
            Level 4

Not sure about others, but I have no idea what "effect" you're referencing here.

What I see is a background with two layers, one for each card.

Also, not a clue as to what version of Photoshop you have at your disposal, what platform (Macintosh or Windows) you are on, nothing.

Please read this FAQ for advice on how to ask your questions correctly for quicker and better answers: 

http://forums.adobe.com/thread/419981?tstart=0

Thanks!

Wo Tai Lao Le

我太老了

• 3. Re: How do I do this effect?
              Curt Y Level 7

Yes I agree with Tai.  It just looks like a layer for each image and the are moved around to get the effect wanted.

THe larger image is made darker and slipped under the other layers.

Read up on using multiple layers.

• 4. Re: How do I do this effect?
                u2bonoman Level 1

Sorry, Photoshop CS5 and I am on Mac Lion.

The effect is exactly what you see. Someone made a business card and then made the photo so you could look out to the business card. How would I pull off suck a trick?

• 5. Re: How do I do this effect?
                  Level 7

It's just 2 pictures of business cards stuck on top of a picture of another card.

There is no "effect" or "trick" involved. Just 2 layers on top of a background.

And what does "look out to the business card" mean?

• 6. Re: How do I do this effect?
                    pf22 Level 2

There's no "trick" U2, this is one of the most basic things you can do in Photoshop, also one of the most powerful.