5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 19, 2012 10:33 AM by the_wine_snob

Premiere Elements 9 Problems Only When I add Text

waterworshipper Level 1

Please I am a beginner here so please answer me in English and in steps by steps instructions. I read what I can and can't find a solution yet. I just bought this new computer so I wouldn't have any more issues running this Adobe Premiere 9 program. It's a Windows 7, 64 bits, 8 GB I found a pattern I can create  videos no problem what so ever I can add sound tracks (speaking of sound track are there any other free smart track I can down load)? How do you import them? BUT as soon as I add any text to a picture or video box with in minutes boom a window appears saying adobe permiere experienced a serious problem and must closes out the program. Why?

• 1. Re: Premiere Elements 9 Problems Only When I add Text
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Unfortuntely, you have posted to the Tip & Tricks sub-forum, which is a repository for, well tips & tricks on working in PrE. Maybe our tireless MOD, Steve Grisetti, will move this post out to the main forum, so that more folk will see it.

Now, when there is a problem with Titler, the first thing that I think about is fonts. Yes, fonts. This ARTICLE goes into more detail.

As for the question on soundtracks, do you mean SmartSound Libraries? If so, I would register your SmartSound, and be sure to get onto their mailing list. The vast majority of material is for sale, BUT they have a lot of "sales," and those can be great. From time-to-time, they also offer free Libraries, but not that often.

I am a great fan of SmartSound, and own about 300 of their various Libraries. It has gotten to the point, that 99% of their sales do not help me, as I already own almost everything! For some more info on SmartSound, see this ARTICLE.

Now, not in the realm of SmartSound, here is a list of possible AUDIO SOURCES, and some are free, while others are for pay.

Good luck,

Hunt