2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 3, 2012 1:01 PM by modalman2

CS5 > Epson 7600 Issue

phramer55

I am trying to print a 22"x40" print on canvas using CS5 with the Epson 7600.  The image prints fine until about 2/3 of the way thru and then it just stops. This has happened 3Xs now. 

On first attempt the resolution was set at 300dpi and the file was about 400+mb.

I've flattened the image and reduced the resolution to 200 making the file about 120mb. Same problem!

I printed the same image (at the larger size) on paper without any problem.

I am new to CS5 and working with a new PC/new drivers so I'm wondering if there is a setting I need to adjust or ???

Thanks for any help.

• 1. Re: CS5 > Epson 7600 Issue
          PECourtejoie Adobe Community Professional

Hello, I would check if there are any new drivers/firmwares for the printer.

Does it use a different resolution in canvas?

Are the colors very bad if you state that you are using paper, but put canvas? (wild guess, sort of last try solution)

• 2. Re: CS5 > Epson 7600 Issue
            modalman2 Level 1

I have had this problem on my 7600 when printing large prints from my Mac (running SL at that time) The cause seemed to be a very long connection from Mac to Printer - I used an ethernet extender to send the USB signal to the printer.  Sometimes it would stay connected long enough to print and sometimes not

So I would look at the nature of the connection - making it as short as possible for a test to see if it makes a difference - try using a new/different cable.  Does the computer indicate a connection error when it stalls? look at the print status window to check this