13 Replies Latest reply on Jan 27, 2012 12:47 PM by the_wine_snob

Total newbie trying to make animation from still images

EricJoseph69

Hi

I'm new to the forum.  I have been making animations in poser and am looking into using premier elements 10 to create my movies.  I have downloaded the trial version.  I've imported 120 still frames rendered in poser and I'm trying to run them as an animation at 24fps.  I've been playing around with this software for over an hour but unfortunately still have no idea how to even start attempting this.  I've done some google searches and search on this forum but have not been able to get the advice I'm looking for.  Would be greatful if anyone could give me a helping hand with getting started on this.

Thanks

• 1. Re: Total newbie trying to make animation from still images
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

What do you ultimately plan to output this movie as? A DVD? A BluRay? for the web? For YouTube?

You really have to start at the end to get to the beginning with a project like this, so be specific.

Meantime, make sure any stills you use in the program are no larger than 1000x750. In fact, 640x480 might be even better, depending on what your final output will be.

• 2. Re: Total newbie trying to make animation from still images
            EricJoseph69 Level 1

Thanks for your posts.  I really apriciate you both taking them time to help me out.  I was really hoping to create my movies in best possible quality for now.  My pictures a pretty big at 1920 x 1080 png files.  Adobe premier was recomended to me by someone on Rendosity (3D animation forum) who said he uses frames of this size in this format to good effect and with a video link to prove it.  I've just tried rendering my 120 frames but they play back really slowely and the preview is of low resolution.  Sorry if I'm totaly missing the missing point.  Any further advice would be much appriciated.