19 Replies Latest reply on Jan 31, 2012 8:45 PM by waterworshipper

Premiere Elements 9  Videos Rookie Here So Speak English please?

waterworshipper Level 1

New computer 8 GB ram, 64 bits, Windows 7, I figured out how to make videos and I had some help but I can't find the answer to this problem? Has to be a better way? I could spend my life researching this topic and not come across the written material for the answer? I spend $1500 just for this computer to use this program and I am still having problems with it only when I add text. I spent 50 hours on creating a video didn't freeze up once. Then at the end I added in all the written paragraphs of text immediately it started freezing up and kicking me out of the program. Help remember I am a rookie so keep the instructions simple please? 

• 1. Re: Premiere Elements 9  Videos Rookie Here So Speak English please?
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Title Fonts http://library.creativecow.net/articles/hodgetts_philip/titles.php

If that doesn't help, come back with the DETAILS of the text you are adding, and where you are adding the text

• 2. Re: Premiere Elements 9  Videos Rookie Here So Speak English please?
            waterworshipper Level 1

Thanks John, I simply went with Adobe Casion Pro text because that is what was set the first time I used text. Question could it be procedural in nature why the program freezes? How is it you set up a plane black panel to paste white text in because I am having trouble with that? Is there a procedural for pasting up paragraphs over lines of text? Maybe thats what I am doing wrong?