3 Replies Latest reply on Feb 7, 2012 12:35 PM by JJMack

saving with existing filename + prefix

Will_i_am_99_au

Hi, I was wondering if anyone could help me as Im not good with scripting.  What im trying to do is take an image and watermark it 3 different watermarks then save it to a specific location using the existing file name but adding a prefex depending on which watermark is on it.  I will be doing this with many images so am trying to automate as much of it as i can.  I have made the actions making each watermark but am having trouble with the saving part as it will overwrite if i use the save as function.  I was hoping I could have the script run the "watermark 1" action then save the file as the existingfilename_watermark1.png then run watermark 2 action and save it as existingfilename_watermark2.png ect.  I also need an unwatermarked image that runs a specific action depending on wether the width is greater than the height.  Im not sure if its possible but i really need it to say if height is greater/equal to 50% of the height run action 1 else run action 2.

As the function of the script will be the same each time, i was hoping the actions could just run any scripts austmatically without any user input.

Im not sure if any of this is possible but would love any help anyone could give me.

Thanks

Will

• 1. Re: saving with existing filename + prefix
          c.pfaffenbichler Level 9

It might be a matter of taste if a Script should trigger an Action or vice versa but I think ideally it should all be done by Script as this might help avoid possible problems when moving to another station.

Im not sure if its possible but i really need it to say if height is greater/equal to 50% of the height run action 1 else run action 2.

Do you mean 50% of the width?

What are the exact steps in the size-dependent operation?

then save it to a specific location using the existing file name but adding a prefex depending on which watermark is on it.