8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 7, 2012 3:30 AM by RamyaGopinath

SetUrl

RamyaGopinath

Hi all,

I am very new to Flex. I am using flex with Webfocus. I dropped a ibiDataGrid and tried to pull in a procedure from webfocus by using the "seturl" property.

My question is, should the seturl be only in xml format?

Any reply will be highly appreciated.

Thanks,

Ramya

• 1. Re: SetUrl
          Mathangi Ramachandran

Hi Ramya

Not necessarily you need to use .xml as data provider to ibidatagrid. You can use a .fex as source.

Just an example:

<ibi:ibiDataGrid id="dataSup" width="124" height="100" seturl=test.fex visible="true"

/>

Note: test.fex - give the complete path of fex file

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: SetUrl
            RamyaGopinath Level 1

Mathangi,

Thank you so much for your response.

<ibi:ibiDataGrid x="136" y="39" width="551" height="253" seturl="C:\ibi\apps\sample_procedures\test_sample.fex" visible="true">

I tried with the above code and get no output. In note you told to give the full path of fex. Can you jus tell me if the code is correct?

I do get the output for test_sample.fex when I run through webfocus

• 3. Re: SetUrl
              Mathangi Ramachandran Level 1

Ramya

Try these:

1. While loading ibi components its mandatory to place the components within ibiCanvas. So check if you have ibiCanvas

2. Place the .fex procedure under Data server. If you place under MRE, data will not be loaded until the login credentials are not given in the fex path. Still if you have your .fex in MRE, you should execute the fex once before you run your flex application.

3. Try executing the above seturl from your browser. If you have problem in getting output, then it seems the path is incorrect.

4. Finally, after your flex UI is launched, right click on the screen and select "Show message window" - this will show you the trace of how the ibidatagrid is loading. 

Good luck!

• 4. Re: SetUrl
                RamyaGopinath Level 1

Hi,