11 Replies Latest reply on Apr 29, 2008 11:56 AM by yfisk

I have created a Flex App with out a Server now I need one

jlopes151 Level 1
      So I'm new to Flex and didn't think the project needed a server at first (poor planning on my part) now I'll need one. I have alot built and would like to just conevert the app if I can. The project has been sourced in to Subversion, I would like not to have to rebuild the repository.

Thanks for the help
        • 1. Re: I have created a Flex App with out a Server now I need one
          davidmedifit Level 1
          When you say "needed a server", can you explain further? Do you mean to host the Flex app, or for data exchange?

Cheers,

David
          • 2. Re: I have created a Flex App with out a Server now I need one
            jlopes151 Level 1
            host the Flex app.

I'm on a team of developers and before I spread the news I thought I would ask.

What I have done is create a new Flex project with the J2EE box checked. Moved all the source from the src folder to the flex_src.

I'm having trouble with my environment were I'm getting a Null Pointer Error when ever I build a web app. I'm running Eclipse 3.3.

Doesn't matter if its a Dyna Web or Flex web I get the same message when I try to deploy.

I can't say when this started as the Project was started by another New to Flex debeloper.

• 3. Re: I have created a Flex App with out a Server now I need one
              davidmedifit Level 1
              OK, so I think what you're saying is that you have developed locally, which is good, and are using java objects as your back end solution - I'll just state that Java is the *only* method of data transfer that I haven't used (I use ColdFusion, XML, WEb Services mostly), so at some stage I may not be able to help you.