4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 12, 2012 8:38 AM by the_wine_snob

PrE10 VTS_VOB issue

L Bob

I know you get this question a lot but I'm new to PrE10 and I can't seem to import my VTS_VOB files. Do I need to convert them to DV_AVI first?

Thanks for the help!

• 1. Re: PrE10 VTS_VOB issue
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Back on the main page, did you click on the FAQ and Tips sub-forums on the right side?

Also, read

Read Bill Hunt on editing a VOB/MPG file http://forums.adobe.com/thread/464549

Edit Vob http://premierepro.wikia.com/wiki/FAQ:How_do_I_import_VOB_files_/_edit_a_DVD%3F

• 2. Re: PrE10 VTS_VOB issue
            VDOSurfer Level 3

PrE10 supports importing VOB files. I suggest copy the VOB file(s) from the DVD onto the Hard disk and then import into PrE10. You do not NEED to convert it before importing. It used to be, with earlier versions of PrE and PrPro, but not anymore.

1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Re: PrE10 VTS_VOB issue
              Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

But, if you do want to edit a DVD file in Premiere Elements, make sure that, when you set up your project, you select the project settings for a Hard Disk Camcorder -- NOT the DV project settings.

If you don't do this, your final video output will look fluttery or jittery, due to the conflict in frame interlacing.

• 4. Re: PrE10 VTS_VOB issue
                the_wine_snob Level 9

VDOSurfer,