4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 17, 2012 10:20 AM by Jim_Simon

Weird Audio/playback issue

pastorjjo Level 1

Hello,

I'm a Newbie who left FCP X for Cs5.5 when it works it's great. Here's the problem.

After having exported a project (Local Tv broadcast) I can No longer hear audio playback from PP. I can SEE the audio and the levels in the audio section.

from the Project bin I can play the files back, but audio will NOT playback from source or program windows.

Also the playback is very sporadic. There are also other problems... For instance, I normally like to watch the program with my safe zones

activated. If I try this video will only play a sec or so and stop. My system is pretty strong (I'll list my specs below) and audio will play back from other

Apps. And YES I have checked my audio hardware specs.

I've even reinstalled the program nothing seems to work. Everything was working fine then all of a sudden "HORROR"!!!

Please help, we rely on this for our broadcast and going back to FCP is a Definate NO GO.

My specs are

Mac Pro( 2) 2.4 quad core

24Gig ram

6TB memory

Monitoring via 32" HD Tv (HDMI)

Thank you for your help.

Jason

• 1. Re: Weird Audio/playback issue
          pastorjjo Level 1

Wow? Not even an attempt to help?.....

• 2. Re: Weird Audio/playback issue
            Jim Curtis Level 3

This won't help, but I can empathize.  I have the same problem.  MacPro3,1, CS5.5.  10.6.8.  Audio just stops outputting, while I can see activity in the meters.

My workaround is to go to Audio Preferences and change the audio output to something else, close the window, open it and return to the prior setting.  Or, quit and relaunch the app.  Both workarounds are a pain.  I don't know of a fix.