7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 29, 2012 2:10 AM by Aniks

Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0

airsoftesneeto

Hey guys, I am a noob when it comes to video editing. However I am hoping to do a timelapse using adobe premiere 4.0. I cannot seem to find a way to change the duration of each photo. I use time stretch but that only works for one photo at a time. Is there anyway to preset premiere 4.0 so each frame isnt set to a duration of 5 seconds?!?!?! help!!!!!

• 1. Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Before you import the photos into your project, go to Edit/Preferences and change the Duration of Still Image to one frame.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0
            the_wine_snob Level 9

As Steve points out, one must set the Stills Duration BEFORE Import. If you have them in the Project Panel, just Delete them, set Edit>Preferences>Still Duration, then Import them again.

Now, before I Imported the entire group, I would experiment with the Durations, to get the look you want, with the sequences that you have. For most Time-Lapse, I find that 3 -5 Frames works best, but have gone down to 1 Frame, and up to about 10 Frames - it just depends. When you have the look that you want, then Import the Stills to that Duration. Remember, you can individually change that Duration, should a few need some tweaking.

Also, Scale your Still Images to match the Frame Size of your Project, in Photoshop/Photoshop Elements, before you Import them into the Project. That will solve a lot of problems, quality will be better, and the processing overhead on your computer will be as small, as possible.

Good luck,

Hunt

1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0
              airsoftesneeto Level 1