14 Replies Latest reply on Mar 9, 2012 3:07 AM by nfallon55

Flex 4.6 mobile sqlite list specific data

nikrdu

First off I am new to using Flex, but I have pieced this app together with help from online tutorials and information. Basically my app is like a directory of names, addresses and so forth, but I also have additional fields in the db of "week" and "day". What I am trying to do is populate a list that only shows for example, the names from Week 1 on Tuesday. Below is some of the code I am using to help you understand what I am trying to do. I appreciate any help!

<s:List dataProvider="{AddDoctorDatabase.doctors()}" labelField="name" change="onDoctorSelected(event)"

left="0" right="0" top="0" bottom="0">
      </s:List>

public static function doctors():ArrayCollection

{
              var doctorList
      :ArrayCollection = new ArrayCollection();

var sql
      :String = "SELECT id, week, day, name, address, city, state, zip, phone FROM doctors";
              var stmt
      :SQLStatement = new SQLStatement();
              stmt
      .sqlConnection = sqlConnection;
              stmt
      .text = sql;
              stmt
      .execute();
              var sqlResult
      :SQLResult = stmt.getResult();

if (sqlResult) {
                  var result
      :Array = sqlResult.data;

if (result) {

for (var index:Number = 0; index < result.length; index++) {
                          doctorList
      .addItem(processRow(result[index]));

}

}

}

return doctorList;

}

• 1. Re: Flex 4.6 mobile sqlite list specific data
          nfallon55 Level 1

You need the where clause.

"Select name FROM doctors WHERE week = 'Tuesday'";

If you are trying to use a variable you can use

"Select name FROM doctors WHERE week ='" + myVariable + "'";

You can also use the AND with the WHERE clause.

Neil

• 2. Re: Flex 4.6 mobile sqlite list specific data
            nikrdu Level 1