1 Reply Latest reply on Mar 23, 2012 2:51 PM by Steve Grisetti

Computer specs for crafting Videos and Sanyo Xaxti camera

Tammyscraps

I have been battling computers and a "big box store" for 3 months now. All computers are have been under warranty so I am on my third machine:

Now I have my third machine and I was told I needed to purchase all new software so with that I upgraded to PsE & PE 10. PE 10 works just fine - as far as I can tell. On my old machine - PsE lagged - but I knew that when I purchased it.

This machine and the one previous, were replacements and I was told that these would "more than run" my programs.

• Asus
      • 2nd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-2450M processor;
      • Intel® Core™ i5 processor
      • Intel® Turbo Boost Technology
      • 6GB DDR3 memory; expandable to 8GB.
      • 750GB hard drive (5400 rpm).
      • UMA graphics
        For lush images and vivid detail. HDMI output for flexible connectivity options.
      • Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit operating system preinstalled

Sooooo, then I stumble upon this thread http://forums.adobe.com/message/4287391#4287391 only to find that my camera poses an issue as well

If all of my software is oudated then it stands to reason my camera is too?

I have a Sanyo Xacti VPC-CG10

HD-SHQ: 1280 x 720 (30 fps/ 9Mbps)

Videos: ISO standard MPEG-4 AVC/H.264 (.MP4)

Audio: 48kHZ sampling, 16bit, 2ch, AAC

http://sanyo.com/xacti/english/products/vpc_cg10/spec.html

Basically I have the same issues as I have had before but slightly different. Before I had hours to wait for rendering - now I have no redering issues at all, and with my old machine and programs it lagged quite a bit. PsE10 also tells me if my videos that I am importing need different settings which is nice.