3 Replies Latest reply: Apr 5, 2012 3:05 PM by Diachun RSS

Spry Menu Bar 2.0 conflict with jquery tabs?

Diachun Community Member

Hello there,

Thanks to Altruistic Gramps and Nancy O. I found a solution to a recent problem with my Spry menu bar. Same website but a new problem has popped up.

I replaced the old Spry menu with the Spry menu 2.0 versio and fixed up my z-index problem. It works fiine throughout the site EXCEPT for this: The drop downs do not work on any page which ASLO uses spry tabs. I'm thinking there must be a conflist between the two?

For example, the drop down menu works fine on this page: http://oregapet.com/products.html

… but it no longer works on this page (which uses spry tabs as well): http://oregapet.com/products/oil_of_oregano.html

I've tried fiddling around with the code but I'm new to jquery so it's more or less hit or miss. I would appreciate any feedback you might have.

Thanks,

Melody

• 1. Re: Spry Menu Bar 2.0 conflict with jquery tabs?
          Diachun Community Member

Update: I figured things out so it now works in most browsers BUT there is still a problem in IE8. Here is some user feedback:

We’re using Internet Explorer 8 and we’re on PC with Windows XP, Version 2002, Service Pack 3. 

I tried the tabs again, using your link below.  Funny thing is ... it’s inconsistent.

As I began scrolling over each tab, the drop down menu would appear but then fade away and I was not able to click on the options – either because it faded away too quickly, or if I was quick enough to try to click on an option, it didn’t work.  Testimonials tab and Welcome tab always work though.  It’s the tabs with the drop down menus I am having issue with.  I refreshed the page, which didn’t help.  Then several moments later I tried the tabs again, and everything worked just fine.