8 Replies Latest reply on Mar 25, 2012 10:08 PM by VideOh

Media Offline.  I hope somebody can help :)

How Funny Level 1

Okay, take a deep breathe.  I'm new to Premier Pro CS5.5

I dunno what I did, but obviously, I f****d up, lol

In the workspace, it says "media offline" on the right side

Yet, my video clips are in the bin to the left. 

My audio is there in the timeline, spliced up like the video should be, but my video is not there in the timeline.  Just a really long two inch thick purple line. 

One long clip of emptyness. 

Here's how I got there, which means here's how I created this problem, lol.

I imported 20-30 video clips into Premiere

I set my "in" and "out" markers and only put in the part of the clips that I liked into the timeline.

I then highlighted all and used the "Replace with After Effects Composition".

So far, so good.

I've deleted projects and renamed projects, not knowing that it would screw up the flow, lol.

So, I have all the edited clips in my AE project, which is great.  "BUT", in Premiere it only shows the edited audio in the timeline, but not the video. 

I like to edit video in Premiere because you can view video without rendering like you have to inside AE. 

What should I do?  Is my project doomed?  What's the chain of commandment/rules for Premiere Pro? 

I'm confused....

If "Media is Offline" then why is my audio in the timeline?  Not just the audio from the video, but my "edited clips" show in the audio timeline.

thanks to anyone that can help.  If you do respond, please try to explain in detail.  Thanks again

• 1. Re: Media Offline.  I hope somebody can help :)
          VideOh Level 1