• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Merged CHM Search Problem

Mar 25, 2008 Mar 25, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Using RH v7 on Windows XP.

I have a master project that includes a secondary merged CHM. I have published both CHMs to the same directory.

When I open the master project, the secondary TOC shows up and functions as expected. When I do a search, results from both projects are returned....the "Location" column on the search window indicates the origin of the matching topic.

When another user tries the same test, their results are different. For them, everything works except for the search. The secondary TOC is being built into the master TOC correctly...and the secondary topics are displayed correctly in the main frame. But when the user does a search, only results from the master project are returned.

Any ideas?
Thanks
Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Mar 25, 2008 Mar 25, 2008
Hi, Dave,

If you open the project (.hhp) file for the master help file in a text editor like Notepad, does the [MERGE FILES] section specify the absolute path to the secondary help file? If so, you need to change this to a relative path and then recompile.

Pete

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Dave. Have you seen this behaviour or are you just passing on info. If it works for you, it is either a user error on behalf of the other user or there is some set-up issue. Have you checked they have the same versions of the files you have? If they open the secondary file and search the same keyword can they find it?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more