4 Replies Latest reply on Apr 1, 2012 3:51 PM by JesseHarris

Case For Rotobrush & Mask Keyframe Question

JesseHarris Level 1

Hi,

Just wanted to make sure the below sample is a case for Rotobrush.  Obviously I've never used it before, however I'd like to maintain the color, (excuse the crappy mask), I've created in the water in the first shot, throughout the sequence of cuts.  When the woman moves across the aquarium, I'll need to rotoscope her correct?  Any tips?  I will however be reading the manual!

http://vimeo.com/39579490

And the mask question - I should know this but for some reason, (in another comp), my mask changed shape over thime.  It was the same tank you see above, but it was a dolly shot and the tank didn't change shape!  You'll laugh but I ended up resetting the mask points in 291 frames, and it still didn't work as the variations in mask shapes created a flicker after applying color correction, levels etc.

Shouldn't I be able to go to the end of the comp.  Draw the mask shape I want, keyframe Mask Shape; then go to the beginning of the comp - set the position of the mask and keyframe again.  Please tell me where I'm going wrong!

And; is there a way to keyframe a "transform" of the mask shape during time?  Essentially changing the size and shape of the mask, I was only able to do this frame-by-frame.

As always, much gratitude for everyone's guidance, patience and knowledge!

Best,

Jesse

• 1. Re: Case For Rotobrush & Mask Keyframe Question
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant