3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 7, 2012 9:03 AM by the_wine_snob

Photo shop what should I buy?

Jason1963

I am new to everything. As a hobby I would like to create a web site. I have dreamweaver & would like to buy Photoshop. Design premium at $3175 is more than I need. What program do you think would do the job for me.  Thanking you for any help with this.  see you

• 1. Re: Photo shop what should I buy?
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Jason,

Welcome to the forum.

As you have Dreamweaver (and Flash?), and are doing Web work, you can probably get by with Photoshop Elements. It is much less expensive, and other than commercial printing, CMYK support, and the abiltiy to create Layer Sets, such as used in Adobe Encore DVD/BD Menus, has most of the features of PS.

If, in your Web page design, you are also interested in streaming Video, you might wish to consider the PSElements & Premiere Elements bundle. PrE is sort of the "little cousin" to Premiere Pro, but is a very powerful program.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Photo shop what should I buy?
            Jason1963 Level 1

Thank you Bill

It was a daunting question as simple as it may seem. Thanks mate

• 3. Re: Photo shop what should I buy?
              the_wine_snob Level 9