3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 20, 2008 2:58 PM by stephen_

Help Required !

adnanyaseen1
      Hi, I am new in using Flash Components in Director. I have seen that there is not a lot of documentation or Help available on How to use Flash components in Director MX effectively. The problem that i have been facing is with Tree component. I have populated the tree which is on sprite 1 with the following code,

if voidP(pSprite) then

pSprite = sprite(me.spriteNum)

tNewNode_Main = sprite(1).addTreeNode("Main Menu")
      pSprite.setIsBranch(tNewNode_Main,TRUE)

-- Sub-Level Node
      tNewLeaf_Main_sub = tNewNode_Main.addTreeNode("Sub-Menu")
      pSprite.setIsBranch(tNewLeaf_Main_sub,TRUE)

-- Add a Sub-Level Leaf
      tNewLeaf_Main_sub_link1 = tNewLeaf_Main_sub.addTreeNode("Link 1")
      tNewLeaf_Main_sub_link1 = tNewLeaf_Main_sub.addTreeNode("Link 2")
      tNewLeaf_Main_sub_link1 = tNewLeaf_Main_sub.addTreeNode("Link 3")

end if
      end

The Problem is that i want that when i expand the Tree and click on the Link "Link 1" then it should go the marker named "My_Link". But i dont exactly how to do this. I would appreciate if anyone can guide me through.

Regards.
        • 1. Re: Help Required !
          Level 7
          > Hi, I am new in using Flash Components in Director. I have seen that there
          > is
          > not a lot of documentation or Help available on How to use Flash
          > components in
          > Director MX effectively.

I can't help directly with this problem, but my advice in general is to
          avoid using Flash Components unless you're an experienced Flash user. I can
          recreate most of them from scratch quicker than I can figure out how to make
          them behave properly. E.g.: I used to use the Flash Component Buttons,
          which were the only one I could figure out how to make respond correctly to
          inputs. Then I discovered that their mere presence on the stage intercepted