• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need help with latest Premiere Pro update

Explorer ,
Mar 29, 2018 Mar 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been a Premiere Pro CC subscriber since 2015 without interruption.  I never paid much attention to the Version at boot-up.  It wasn't until I recently bought a Panasonic Lumix GH-5 and saw that PPro couldn't handle the 4K video that I realized I was still using 2015 software.   Can someone tell me how to download and install the current version?  I am paying for it. I should have it.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 29, 2018 Mar 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If your computer meets the current requirements some help is below

CC desktop lists applications as "Up to Date" when they are not

-http://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/kb/aam-lists-removed-apps-date.html

-and added step https://forums.adobe.com/thread/1529654

Do be aware that the newer versions do not include Dolby Dolby Audio Decoder missing after Premiere CC 2018 (V12) update

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Mar 30, 2018 Mar 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for the reply, John, but I think you misunderstood my problem.  I do not want to uninstall or reinstall Creative Cloud, and I am not using any of the old versions of Windows that one of your suggestions deals with.  I did update Creative Cloud, but my Premiere Pro is still Version 2015.  I just need to know how to download and install the latest version (I think it's 12.0.1) of Premiere Pro, and hope that by installing that, all updates that occurred between 2015 and 2018 will be included.