• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHelp numbered paragraph style changing unprompted

Sep 17, 2009 Sep 17, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everyone,

I've recently encountered a very alarming problem, as an experienced Technical Author my styles are setup to work properly and robustly as per normal practice. Imagine my horror when yesterday formatting changed un prompted as per the example below:

Normal situation

1. xxxxx xxxx

xxxxx xxxx

The second line of a numbered step paragraph was in this case aligned with the indent of the text on the4 firat line.

Random change was to this..

1. xxxxxx xxxx

xxxxx xxxx

My point here is not about numbered paragraphs but at the fact that a paragraph style throughout my entire RH project was affected by this style change unprompted. Based on previous advice I've so far checked the following:

CPD file

TOC files

I also observed that the effect dissappeared when I shutdown RH and re-started it, only to re-appear a bit later. And yes I am working locally on a folder off the C drive and not under My documents and my internet browser is IE7.

My feeling is that this is being caused by something outside of RH....

Has anyone got any ideas please???

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Do you have this problem only in RoboHelp? What happens if you open the source files with a browser in Windows Explorer?

What's the html code of your list and if your list changes, how does the html code of that list look then? Last, just to be sure, which version do you use? (I assume you use RoboHelp HTML).

Greet,

Willam

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more