• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The appropriate way to export a file from SpeedGrade CC 2015...?

Explorer ,
Jul 01, 2017 Jul 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The source footage I am working with is a .MOV format. Recorded in raw from my Nikon D3400. After I load the files into Speedgrade and finish editing and color grading, I get completely lost at the appropriate way to export the color graded files out of Speedgrade for use in Premiere Pro.

Whenever I save the file it takes around 2 hours and exports at file that is 250GB! That is absolutely enormous and I don't think I am doing this right? I sure hope not. I have been using Premiere Pro for a long time, but I have not really touched Speedgrade before, so I am a beginner with this program.

The other thing is that once it is all finished, not of my media players can actually play back the file. What is it that I am doing wrong. Obviously the default settings in Speedgrade do not work for what my intention is. I just wanted to export it back out as the same kind of file for use in Premiere Pro CC.

If someone could help me solve this problem I would really appreciate it.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Contributor , Jul 04, 2017 Jul 04, 2017

I continue to use and love SpeedGrade for my projects, and I'm able to use SpeedGrade on my 2013 MacBook Pro with Retina display - even with 4K footage and an external "cinema display".  It's all about the workflow, and here's what I recommend.