• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Auto-Renewal Trap and Heavy Cancellation Fee! Why am I being penalized?

Dec 11, 2017 Dec 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear Adobe,

I am writing this request on behalf of my Creative Cloud student account; a0115744@u.nus.edu as I cannot reset my password due to my student email deactivation by my school after my graduation. I was using the Creative Cloud Membership when I was a student for my school work as well as for my internship purposes. The student membership is an amazing tool for me as I would not be able to afford these great applications at the regular prices. My membership expired in June-2017 after my graduation. I had no idea about the auto-renewal as I did not receive any up-front notification until I noticed I was being charged SGD40.00 a month on my bank statement. I was extremely appalled and utterly shocked. Hence, I immediately contacted the customer support through telephone regarding this matter. The customer support was even worse, instead of being “supported”, I was only being penalized for not cancelling the membership earlier. I was told I had to pay a heavy cancellation fee despite repeatedly telling them (and even pleading) that I had no idea about the auto-renewal and the cancellation fee. The customer support assistance did not seem to be bothered by my situation and insisted that I either cancel or continue my subscription. As I was already burdened with my job applications and taking care of my family, I did not what to do at that point of time and decided to leave the matter be.